INC’s Annual Awards Dinner Silent Auction 2014

The Annual Dinner was absolutely the Best!” as quoted by one of our INC Delegates. January 30thwas the date of our Annual Awards Dinner.  It is our big celebration of the year when we come together to honor individuals in the community who make contributions to our neighborhoods.  240 people watched the snow come down on this magical night at the Wellshire Event Center where everything seemed to sparkle.  The Wellshire was able to serve us piping hot delicious meals in 20 minutes even with some attendees standing in the aisles.  Many attendees reminisced with friends they had not seen for several years.

Per tradition, Diana Helper wrote the words for our INC Annual Anthem.  Diana joined City Auditor Dennis Gallagher and a troop of other enthusiastic participants.  Here is her song.  See our newsletter for the words!   

Josh Davies did a fantastic job as our Master of Ceremonies!  Our speakers at this event were Cary Kennedy, Deputy Mayor and Denver’s Chief Financial Officer, Larry Ambrose, INC President, and Carrie Atiyeh, Visit Denver. Please check out the pictures in this newsletter from the dinner as well as Award Recipients, Sponsors and Silent Auction donations.

Thanks to all who helped with the dinner especially the Silent Auction Team: Kenneth Worley (chair), Susan Morrison and Bibi Alexander.  We had 56 items and many were packages of items.  Jennifer Tomeny printed our name badges.  Several people commented on how easy they were to read.  Cindy Johnstone was in charge of purchasing the Awards.  Jane Lorimer supported by serving as a consultant to the chairs, soliciting Sponsors and donating silent auction items.  Special thanks to the Co-Chairs, Blake DiMeo and Gayle Rodgers, who were involved in every facet of the event.

2013 INC Award Recipients:
President’s AwardThe INC President gives this award for Outstanding Service
John Case – Friends of Denver Parks

INC Neighborhood Person of the Year  – Awarded in honor of Virginia Oredson
John Hayden – Curtis Park Neighbors

Community Policing (Safety) Award  – Awarded in honor of Bill Gross
Doug Pimple (Posthumously)– Baker Historic Neighborhood Assn.

Outstanding INC Delegate Award– Awarded in honor of Walt Kembel
Dave Felice – ABC Streets Association & Greater Park Hill

Dollar Dictionary Drive Award– Awarded in honor of Nancy Jackson
Cook Park Neighborhood Assn. and Virginia Village/Ellis Community Assn.

Neighborhood Stars – Awarded to those who have made a positive difference in their neighborhoods
  Nancy Barlow – Cook Park Neighborhood Assn.
  Bryan Dean – Hampden South Neighborhood Assn.
  Kate Greeley – Clayton United Neighborhoods
  Robin Riddel Lima – Golden Triangle Museum District
  Dr. Robert Stencel – University Park Community Council
  Heather Wilson – Winston Downs HOA

Denver Relief Consulting
Denver Water
Pink House Blooms
Xcel Energy
3DMMC Dispensary
Downtown Denver Partnership
Kentwood Real Estate (Wes & Paula Friedman)
Foster Graham Milstein
Westerra Credit Union
Walking Raven

Silent Auction Donors : Special thanks to Robin Riddel Lima from the Golden Triangle Museum District who visited several museums in her area and put together five phenomenal museum packages!!!  Several of our members also donated wine for the auction.  Other donors included:

Ace Hardware-Tamarac,  Annie’s, Ascent Fitness, Comcast, Dana Strand O’Connor, Denver Film Society, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Downing Street Garage, Stephen Griffin PhD, Elan Nelson, Embassy Suites Denver SE, Happy Cakes, Jane Lorimer, Lowry United Neighborhoods, Masterpiece Delicatessen, Susan Morrison, Murdock’s Dog Grooming, Steve Nissen, Overland Golf Course, Pink Fog Studio, Racine’s, Rackhouse, Rockies Baseball, Sally Kurtzman, Sam’s No. 3, Savory Spice, Judy Schneider, Sipping N’ Painting Hampden, State Rep Dan Pabon, Dr. Robert Stencel, Swing Dance Lessons, Tiffiny Wine, Beth Trudgeon, Wellshire Golf Course, Water 2 Wine, Whole Foods Cherry Creek, Voila Salon – Dave Morales


2,481 total views, 0 views today

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.